Flaws vs Flawless

anigif_enhanced-10197-1404859168-8_preview

So Flawless by Beyonce & Nicki Minaj is one of my favorite songs. It makes me feel empowered and great, but the truth is I can’t really relate, cause I’m no Beyonce. But this week I found a new song, which is amazing by the way Flaws by Bastille it is not a new song, but it is new to me since I just found it. But the song is not the issue here.

The issue is flaws in general. It is clear to me that everyone has flaws, even Beyonce (remember she photoshops her instagrams). But the problem is not the flaws you’ve got, but how you bear them. You can choose to hide them or you can choose to make the best out of them. The truth is hiding them might be exhausting, since they are a part of yourself. You can pretend to be as flawless as you want, but the truth is that you need your flaws to be who you really are.

I think the key to accepting yourself and being happy is acknowledging that you are not perfect, but that doesn’t make you any less valuable. I can’t imagine a life in which I’d have to pretend I’m perfect all the time. I probably wouldn’t be able to manage it for a whole day. I think the key to being flawless is being confident in your worth and on your flaws.

Being confident is sending a Snapchat that says “I woke up like this” and look terrible and OWN that snap. So if they ask me if I’d rather be flawless or have flaws, I’d pick my flaws every single time. The truth is I don’t know who I’d be without them, they’ve been a part of me always.

tumblr_m4wminlosV1rnk8yfo1_500

Leave a Reply

