The Beauty of Heartbreak

mobile-21644-1412619736-25

There is a certain grace to having your heart broken, this words couldn’t be any more true, at least for me. My friends ask me why if there are some nice guys who invite me out I decide to stick to the ones that break my heart. Maybe it’s true I love a bad boy, but I believe this is a lame excuse. I think the truth is I am addicted to suffering. Maybe I’ve learned to live like this. Like the Boys Like Girls song says “I’ve learned to love the pain cause that’s the only way that I know how to feel”

I love heartbreak songs they make me happy, they make me feel better. I like having my heartbroken because I love feeling. I love strong emotions. I like getting my heart broken and then getting over it just to get my heart broken again. Maybe I’m a masochist, but I enjoy a bit of suffering every once in a while and I believe everyone else does as well.

There are so many breakup songs and broken heart songs and most of them are amazing; they make me scream and release tension. But you can’t really get inspired and listen to them when you are happy all the time. There comes a day when you need some suffering, when you need some heartbreak in order to enjoy your sadness. You need to have an excuse to eat a pint of ice cream and watch sad movies and sleep till late.

Having your heart broken makes you human, it shows how much a person can feel. Even the most obnoxious or serious people you know get softer when it comes to sadness. Sadness shows that even the biggest bitch has a heart, and that is just so pretty and wonderful.

So next time you get your heart broken you might as well enjoy it. You never know when you’ll be able to feel that way again.

Leave a Reply

