Stop the Tea Complot!

144133_tumblr_m92rt1wfl61re30yno1_250_large_zps6a559ff0

I’ve got to come clean about something, I hate coffee. There, I said it, I HATE COFFEE! I don’t like the taste, it’s too strong. Whenever I drink coffee I need to have it with a bunch of cream, milk or sugar. When you are in college this is a very unpopular opinion, because everyone seems to think they run on caffeine. So when you say you don’t like coffee they feel insulted, they take it personal. But there seems to be something even worse than being anti-coffee which is being a tea lover. People seem to hate tea for some reason. “Why would you drink tea? Are you British?” Do I need to be British to like tea? Why do people get so upset when you say you like tea? Do they relate it to the Boston Tea Party? I don’t get it.

I just wanted to bring attention to this, since people have been personally victimized for hating coffee and loving tea. People should be aware this kind of bullying and discrimination exists; I can’t live in a world where I’ll be discriminated for what I like to drink. THIS IS NOT FAIR! So I’m here, making a stand for all the tea drinkers in the world, we should unite and tell everyone we will not tolerate their coffee influenced opinions.

So if you like tea I propose a lovely tea party with pastries and macaroons to discuss the issue and do something about it. 

Tea drinkers, UNITE!

tea

Leave a Reply

